DSG(2011)C274

DOUNREAY STAKEHOLDER GROUP – SUB GROUP REMIT AND MEMBERSHIP DSG – MAIN MEMBERSHIP

Dates for 2012/2013 meetings

DSG main (public meetings)

1900 hrs, Pentland Hotel (Ballroom), Thurso

• 14th December 2011

• 07 March 2012 **NB: starts at 1830 hrs for AGM**.

• 13 June 2012

• 19 September 2012

• 12 December 2012

• 13 March 2013 NB: starts at 1830 hrs for AGM

For sub group membership and dates of sub group meetings – see page 2.

Organisation	Member	
Association of Caithness Community	Donald Mackay	
Councils		
Buldoo Residents Group	Ian Webster	
Caithness Chamber of Commerce	Trudy Morris	(Socio Economic SG deputy chair)
Caithness Contractors Consortium	Alan Scott	
Caithness Partnership	Koreen MacDougall	
Caithness Voluntary Group	John Green	
Caithness West Community Council	Anne Chard	(Site Restoration SG deputy chair)
Church of Scotland	Ronnie Johnstone	
CNSRP	Eann Sinclair	
Dounreay Trade Unions	John Deighan	
Environment Research Institute	Andrew Commin	
Health Service	Pauline Craw	
HIE	Roy Kirk	
Highland Council	David Flear	(DSG Vice-chairman)
Highland Council	Donnie Mackay	
Highland Council	Gail Ross	
Highland Council	George Farlow	(Site Restoration SG chair)
Honorary member	Alastair MacDonald	
North Highland College	Gordon Jenkins	
North Highland Tourism	Murray Lamont	
Orkney Islands Council	Steve Heddle	
Scrabster Harbour Trust	Sandy Mackie	
SGRIP	Brian Mutch	
Shetland Islands Council	Rick Nickerson	
Sutherland Partnership	Deirdre Mackay	
Thurso Community Council	Bob Earnshaw	(DSG Chairman)
Wick & Thurso Trade Union Council	Derrick Milnes	(Socio Economic SG chair)

Organisation	Observers
DSRL	Simon Middlemas
NDA	Stuart Chalmers
Vulcan (MoD)	Michael Moreland
ONR (for Dounreay)	Peter Dickenson
ONR (for Vulcan)	Stephen Saunders
DNSR (for Vulcan)	Stuart Currie
SEPA	Roger Wilson
Highland Council, Planning	David Mudie

DOUNREAY STAKEHOLDER GROUP - SUB GROUP REMIT AND MEMBERSHIP

DSG BUSINESS MEETING

Remit

- DSG strategy
- DSG agenda setting
- Administration arrangements:
- o Terms of Reference
- Membership
- Budget
- o Community engagement
- Representative at external meetings
- o Attendance
- o Procedures
- o Diary of events
- o Overview of workload
- Communications

Membership

- DSG chairman (B Earnshaw)
- DSG vice-chair
 (D Flear)
- Socio economic (D Milnes)
- Site restoration (G Farlow)

Dates of meetings (1330 hrs)

- 03 February 2012
- 11 May 2012
- 17 August 2012
- 16 November 2012
- 08 February 2013

SITE RESTORATION S.G.

Remit

- Site performance (operational and environment)
- Safety performance
- Operational issues
- · Contractual obligations
- NII report
- SEPA report
- Site Emergency procedures
- Security issues
- Infrastructure issues
- Site discharges
- Transport/storage issues
- Site end state
- Particles progress
- Waste issues
- Fuel issues

Membership

- Highland Council (George Farlow)
- SGPRID (Brian Mutch)
- Caithness Contractors
 Consortium
 (Alan Scott)
- Orkney Island Council
 (Steven Heddle)
- Shetland Islands Council (Rick Nickerson)
- Health Service (Pauline Craw)
- Buldoo Residents Group (lan Webster)
- Association of Community Councils
 (Donald Mackay)
- Caithness West Community Council (Anne Chard)

- Highland Council (Gail Ross)
- Highland Council
 (Donnie Mackay)
- Dounreay Trade Unions (John Deighan)

Observers

- DSRL Simon Middlemas
- NDA Stuart Chalmers
- Vulcan Michael Moreland
- ONR Peter Dickenson
- SEPA Roger Wilson
- ONR (Vulcan) Stephen Saunders
- DNSR (Vulcan) Stuart Currie
- DSRL Phil Cartwright

Dates of meetings (1900 hrs)

SOCIO ECONOMICS S.G.

• Dounreay's Socio-economic plan

• Employment for the community

· Research and Development

NDA's site funding allocations

Papers submitted to NDA SE panel

- 18 January 2012
- 25 April 2012
- 18 July 2012

Remit

Training

Baseline Study

Diversification

· Contractual issues

· Liaison with CNSRP

- 07 November 2012
- 16 January 2013

<u>Observers</u>

• DSRL (Ken Nicol)

Membership

Thurso & Wick Trades Council

(Derrick Milnes) chair

Chamber of Commerce

Caithness Partnership

(Koreen MacDougall)

· Church of Scotland

(Ronnie Johnstone)

Scrabster Harbour Trust

• North Highland College

• North Highland Tourism

Sutherland Partnership

Caithness Voluntary Group

Highland Council

(Sandy Mackie)

(Debbie Gray)

(John Green)

• CNSRP

ERI

(Murray Lamont)

(Eann Sinclair)

(Deirdre Mackay)

Andrew Commin

(David Flear)

• HIE - (Carol Gunn)

(Trudy Morris)

NDA (Anna MacConnell)

Dates of meetings (1330 hrs)

- 18th January 2012
- 25 April 2012
- 18 July 2012
- 07 November 2012
- 16 January 2013

Correct as at 23rd November 2011

DOUNREAY STAKEHOLDER GROUP - SUB GROUP REMIT AND MEMBERSHIP

REPRESENTATION AT EXTERNAL MEETINGS

The following have been identified as DSG representatives:

• NDA National Stakeholder Group

Bob Earnshaw / David Flear

• NDA Site Stakeholder Group chair's forum

Bob Earnshaw

Scottish Sites Meeting (Scottish Government)

Bob Earnshaw or David Flear (as appropriate)
June Love

CNSRP Advisory Board

Ronnie Johnstone

CoRWM meetings

David Flear

Higher activity waste workshops (Scottish Government)

David Flear

• Scottish Political Party Conferences

Derrick Milnes

Particles Retrieval Advisory Group

DSRL provide feedback.

North Highland Regeneration Fund

Derrick Milnes

LEADER

June Love

Individuals representing DSG on any meetings, workshops or seminars should as a minimum:

- Ensure that all paperwork relating to the meeting is copied to the secretary to allow her to distribute to all DSG members.
- Secretary will request comment/views from all DSG members, collate the information and feed back to the appropriate representative to ensure that all DSG interests are covered.
- Representative should provide a short summary of key points of meeting to the secretary following the meeting.
- Secretary will ensure that summary of meeting is circulated to all DSG members.