DOUNREAY STAKEHOLDER GROUP - SUB GROUP REMIT AND MEMBERSHIP

DSG – MAIN MEMBERSHIP

Dates for 2012/2013 meetings

DSG main (public meetings)

1900 hrs, Pentland Hotel (Ballroom), Thurso

NB: starts at 1830 hrs for AGM.

- 07 March 201213 June 2012
- 19 September 2012
- 12 December 2012
- 13 March 2013 NB: starts at 1830 hrs for AGM

For sub group membership and dates of sub group meetings – see page 2.

Organisation	Member	
Association of Caithness Community	Jean Lipa	
Councils		
Buldoo Residents Group	Deirdre Henderson	
Caithness Chamber of Commerce	Trudy Morris	(Socio Economic SG deputy chair)
Caithness Contractors Consortium	Alan Scott	
Caithness Partnership	Koreen MacDougall	
Caithness Voluntary Group	John Green	
Caithness West Community Council	Anne Chard	(Site Restoration SG deputy chair)
Church of Scotland	Ronnie Johnstone	
CNSRP	Eann Sinclair	
Dounreay Trade Unions	John Deighan	
Environment Research Institute	Andrew Commin	
Health Service	Ross Mackenzie	
HIE	Roy Kirk	
Independent	David Flear	(DSG Vice-chairman)
Highland Council	Roger Saxon	
Highland Council	Alex MacLeod	
Highland Council	George Farlow	(Site Restoration SG chair)
Highland Council	Willie Mackay	
Honorary member	Alastair MacDonald	
North Highland College	Gordon Jenkins	
North Highland Tourism	Murray Lamont	
Orkney Islands Council	Maurice Davidson	
Scrabster Harbour Trust	Sandy Mackie	
SGRIP	lan leslie	
Shetland Islands Council	To be confirmed	
Sutherland Partnership	Deirdre Mackay	
Thurso Community Council	Bob Earnshaw	(DSG Chairman)
Wick & Thurso Trade Union Council	Derrick Milnes	(Socio Economic SG chair)
Organisation	Observers	
Dounreay	Roger Hardy	
	Stuart Chalmore	

Organisation	Observers
Dounreay	Roger Hardy
NDA	Stuart Chalmers
Vulcan (MoD)	Ken Dyke
ONR (for Dounreay)	Peter Watson
ONR (for Vulcan)	Stephen Saunders
DNSR (for Vulcan)	Ian Miller
SEPA	Roger Wilson
Highland Council, Planning	David Mudie
Scottish Government, Radwaste	Martin MacDonald

DOUNREAY STAKEHOLDER GROUP - SUB GROUP REMIT AND MEMBERSHIP

DSG BUSINESS MEETING

<u>Remit</u>

- DSG strategy
- DSG agenda setting
- Administration arrangements:
- Terms of Reference
- \circ Membership
- o Budget
- Community engagement
- Representative at external meetings
- o Attendance
- o Procedures
- Diary of events
- Overview of workload
- Communications

Membership

- DSG chairman (B Earnshaw)
- DSG vice-chair
 (D Flear)
- Socio economic (D Milnes)
- Site restoration (G Farlow)

Dates of meetings (1330 hrs)

- 03 February 2012
- 11 May 2012
- 17 August 2012
- 16 November 2012
- 08 February 2013

SITE RESTORATION S.G.

- <u>Remit</u>
- Site performance (operational and environment)
- Safety performance
- Operational issues
- Contractual obligations
- NII report
- SEPA report
- Site Emergency procedures
- Security issues
- Infrastructure issues
- Site discharges
- Transport/storage issues
- Site end state
- Particles progress
- Waste issues
- Fuel issues

<u>Membership</u>

- Highland Council
 (George Farlow)
- SGPRID
 (Ian Leslie)
- Caithness Contractors Consortium (Alan Scott)
- Orkney Island Council (Maurice Davidson)
- Shetland Islands Council (tbc)
- Health Service
 (Ross Mackenzie)
- Buldoo Residents Group (Deirdre Henderson)
- Association of Community Councils (Jean Lipa)
- Caithness West Community Council (Anne Chard)

- Highland Council
 (Willie Mackay)
- Highland Council
 (Alex MacLeod)
- Dounreay Trade Unions (John Deighan)

<u>Observers</u>

- Dounreay Dyan Foss
- NDA Stuart Chalmers
- Vulcan Ken Dyke
- ONR Peter Watson
- SEPA Roger Wilson
- ONR (Vulcan) Stephen Saunders
- DNSR (Vulcan) Ian Miller
- DSRL Phil Cartwright

Dates of meetings (1900 hrs)

- 18 January 2012
- 25 April 2012
- 18 July 2012
- 07 November 2012
- 16 January 2013

SOCIO ECONOMICS S.G.

<u>Remit</u>

- Dounreay's Socio-economic plan
- Baseline Study
- · Liaison with CNSRP
- Employment for the community
- Training
- Research and Development
- Diversification
- NDA's site funding allocations
- Papers submitted to NDA SE panel
- Contractual issues

<u>Membership</u>

- Thurso & Wick Trades Council (Derrick Milnes) *chair*
- Chamber of Commerce (Trudy Morris)
- Caithness Partnership (Koreen MacDougall)
- Church of Scotland (Ronnie Johnstone)
- Independent
 <u>(David Flear)</u>
- Highland Council (Roger Saxon)
- Scrabster Harbour Trust (Sandy Mackie)
- North Highland College (Debbie Gray)
- Caithness Voluntary Group (John Green)
- North Highland Tourism (Murray Lamont)
- CNSRP
- (Eann Sinclair)
- Sutherland Partnership
 (Deirdre Mackay)

Dounreay – Alastair J MacDonald

 ERI Andrew Commin

• DSRL (Ken Nicol)

NDA (Anna MacConnell)

18th January 2012

07 November 2012

Correct as at 11th June 2012

16 January 2013

25 April 2012

18 July 2012

Dates of meetings (1330 hrs)

Observers

٠

٠

٠

٠

DOUNREAY STAKEHOLDER GROUP - SUB GROUP REMIT AND MEMBERSHIP

REPRESENTATION AT EXTERNAL MEETINGS

The following have been identified as DSG representatives:

- NDA National Stakeholder Group Bob Earnshaw and/or David Flear
- NDA Site Stakeholder Group chair's forum Bob Earnshaw
- Scottish Sites Meeting (Scottish Government) Bob Earnshaw or David Flear (as appropriate) June Love
- CNSRP Advisory Board
 Ronnie Johnstone
- CoRWM meetings
 David Flear
- Higher activity waste workshops (Scottish Government) to be confirmed
- Scottish Political Party Conferences
 Derrick Milnes
- Particles Retrieval Advisory Group DSRL provide feedback.
- North Highland Regeneration Fund
 Derrick Milnes
- LEADER
 June Love

Individuals representing DSG on any meetings, workshops or seminars should as a minimum:

- Ensure that all paperwork relating to the meeting is copied to the secretary to allow her to distribute to all DSG members.
- Secretary will request comment/views from all DSG members, collate the information and feed back to the appropriate representative to ensure that all DSG interests are covered.
- Representative should provide a short summary of key points of meeting to the secretary following the meeting.
- Secretary will ensure that summary of meeting is circulated to all DSG members.