# DOUNREAY STAKEHOLDER GROUP ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The Dounreay Stakeholder Group Annual General Meeting was held on Wednesday 12<sup>th</sup> March 2014 at 1830 hours in the Pentland Hotel, Thurso.

Present: David Flear DSG Chairman

Derrick Milnes Wick and Thurso Trade Union Council

Bob Earnshaw Thurso Community Council

Ronnie Johnston Church of Scotland

Roy Kirk Highlands and Islands Enterprise
Russ Hayley Caithness West Community Council

John Deighan

Cllr Roger Saxon

Cllr George Farlow

Cllr Willie Mackay

Donald MacBeath

Dounreay Unions

Highland Council

Highland Council

North Highland College

Iain Leslie SGRIPD

George MacDonald Caithness Voluntary Group

Mike Flavell NHS, Highland

Murray Lamont North Highland Tourism

Eann Sinclair Caithness & NS Regeneration Partnership

Sandra MacCaughey Caithness Chamber of Commerce

Roy Blackburn DSG Member Tor Justad DSG Member

June Love DSG Secretariat, DSRL

# 1. WELCOME AND INTRODUCTIONS

David Flear, DSG Chairman welcomed everyone to the Annual General Meeting.

# 2. APOLOGIES

Apologies were received from:

Alastair MacDonald
 Sandy Mackie
 DSG Honorary member
 Scrabster Harbour Trust

Matthew Reiss Highland Council

Cllr Maurice Davidson
 Orkney Islands Council

Jean Lipa Association of Caithness Community Councils

John Green
 Trudy Morris
 Caithness Voluntary Group
 Caithness Chamber of Commerce

David Broughton
 DSG Member

# 3. MINUTES OF THE LAST MEETING

The minutes of the last AGM held on 13th March 2013 were accepted as a true record. This was proposed by John Deighan and seconded by Eann Sinclair.

#### 4. CHAIRMAN'S REPORT

DSG(2014)C009 refers. David Flear noted that it had been a busy year and thanked members for their contribution throughout the year. A vote of thanks was given to the DSG Chairman and officials for taking forward work on DSG's behalf.

#### FINANCE REPORT

DSG(2014)C011 refers. The financial report was noted. No issues were raised. The secretary noted the report would be updated at the end of the financial year and submitted to DSRL for audit.

# 6. ATTENDANCE REPORT

DSG(2014)C007 refers. David Flear noted that members were reminded to nominate a deputy in times of absence.

#### 7. DSG FORWARD DIARY

DSG(2014)C008 refers. The report was noted.

#### 8. WEBSITE REPORT

DSG(2014)C010 refers. This report was noted. Tor Justad asked how these figures compared to 2014-13. The secretary responded that she would take this as an action and respond.

## 9. TERMS OF REFERENCE

The Terms of Reference were noted. There had been no changes made to these during the period.

[At this point in the proceedings the DSG Chairman stepped down and handed over the chair to the Secretary.]

#### 10. ELECTION OF OFFICE BEARERS

June Love invited nominations for the following:

#### Chairman:

Bob Earnshaw nominated David Flear. This was seconded by John Deighan.

#### Vice-Chair:

David Flear nominated Derrick Milnes. This was seconded by Eann Sinclair.

# Socio-Economic sub group chairman:

Eann Sinclair nominated Derrick Milnes. This was seconded by Cllr Roger Saxon.

# Site Restoration sub group chairman:

David Flear nominated Bob Earnshaw. This was seconded by Derrick Milnes.

June Love noted that deputy chairs for the sub groups would be considered at the next sub group meetings. She then handed proceedings back to David Flear.

# 11. CLOSE

David Flear thanked the group for their support while he was in the chair and looked forward to continuing in this role.

There being no further business he formally closed the meeting.

David Flear DSG Chairman 13<sup>th</sup> March 2014